Note: For off campus calls add 831-459 before extension.

IGPP-UCSC is administered by an Executive Committee comprised of the Branch Director and the Directors of the IGPP Centers CODEP, C.DELSI and CSIDE.
First Name:  Last Name:  Printable List
Add New
  Name Title Phone Email Office Labs/Notes Research Specialty

IGPP-UCSC Personnel
Boring, Ed Technical Staff x3725 eboring@es.ucsc.edu or C379 Computer Support
Fish, Jennifer Admin Staff x1235 jfish@es.ucsc.edu A234A IGPP Lead/Office Manager
Gallagher, Mary Admin Staff x4089 mgallagher@es.ucsc.edu A232 Admin Assistant EPS Front Office Staff
Kornberg, Amy Admin Staff x2423 akornberg@es.ucsc.edu C339 MIL Assistant/IGPP
McCormick, Laura Admin Staff x4137 ljackson@es.ucsc.edu A232A Institute Assistant
Ravelo, Christina Director x3722 acr@ucsc.edu A454 C514 x9-5061 Prof. Ocean Sciences
Van Leuven, Judy Admin Staff x4478 judyvan@es.ucsc.edu A233 Department/Institute Manager

Center for Origin, Dynamics and Evolution (CODEP)
Agnor, Craig Associate c.b.agnor@qmul.ac.uk Asst. Researcher CODEP
Asphaug, Erik Faculty x2260 easphaug@es.ucsc.edu A108 C370 x2659 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Bodenheimer, Peter Faculty x2064 peter@ucolick.org 335ISB Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Bondarenko, Nataliya Visiting Scholar x5143 nbondarenko@es.ucsc.edu C316 CODEP
Bridges, Frank Faculty x2893 bridges@ucsc.edu 263Kerr Prof. Physics
Coe, Rob Faculty x2393 rcoe@es.ucsc.edu A202 C442 & Paleomag, x4847 Prof. Earth Sciences
Fortney, Jonathan Faculty x2-7285 jfortney@ucolick.org 275ISB Asst. Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Gill, Jim Faculty x3842 jgill@es.ucsc.edu A210 C470 x5228 Prof. Earth Sciences
Glatzmaier, Gary Faculty x5504 glatz@es.ucsc.edu A102 C317/C373, x4426 Prof. Earth Sciences
Knittle, Elise Faculty x4949 eknittle@es.ucsc.edu C468 C483 x2596 Prof. Earth Sciences
Korycansky, Don Director x5843 kory@es.ucsc.edu C328 Asst. Researcher CODEP
Kreslavsky, Mikhail Researcher mkreslavsky@es.ucsc.edu C316 Asst. Researcher CODEP
Laughlin, Greg Faculty x3208 laughlin@ucolick.org 279ISB Asst. Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Lin, Doug Faculty x2732 lin@lick.ucsc.edu 339NS2 Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Marley, Mark Associate mark.s.marley@nasa.gov Research Associate (CODEP) LECTURER (EPS)
Max, Claire Faculty x2049 max@ucolick.org 213CfAO Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Nimmo, Francis Faculty x1753 fnimmo@es.ucsc.edu A219 A101, x1784 Prof. Earth Sciences
Sloan, Lisa Faculty x3693 lsloan@es.ucsc.edu A254 A141 x3504 Prof. Earth Sciences
Stellmach, Stephan PostDoc sstellmach@es.ucsc.edu C385 STARTS 12-31-07 CODEP
Tulzczyk, Slawek Faculty x5207 stulaczyk@es.ucsc.edu A208 C279/A201 x2838 Prof. Earth Sciences
Vogt, Steven Faculty x2151 vogt@ucolick.org ISB Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics
Williams, Quentin Faculty x3132 qwilliams@es.ucsc.edu A212 C431/C483, x2596/x5355 Prof. Earth Sciences
Woosley, Stan Faculty x2976 woosley@ucolick.org 259ISB Prof. Astronomy & Astrophysics

Center for Dynamics and Evolution of the Land-Sea Interface (C.DELSI)
Bruland, Ken Faculty x4587 bruland@ucsc.edu A446 Prof. Ocean Sciences
Carr, Mark Faculty x3958 carr@biology.ucsc.edu LML Prof. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Cheng, Weixin Faculty x5317 wxcheng@ucsc.edu 471NS2 Assoc. Prof. Environmental Studies
Chuang, Patrick Faculty x1501 pchuang@es.ucsc.edu A247 C348 x1724 Asst. Prof. Earth Sciences
Costa, Daniel Faculty x2786 costa@biology.ucsc.edu LML Prof. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Croll, Don Faculty x3610 croll@biology.ucsc.edu CfOH Asst. Prof. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Delaney, Margaret Faculty x4736 delaney@ucsc.edu A450 x3123 Prof. Ocean Sciences
Edwards, Chris Faculty x3734 cedwards@ucsc.edu A447 Asst. Prof. Ocean Sciences
Field, David Associate x5061 dfield@mbari.org C514 CDELSI
Fisher, Andy Faculty x5598 afisher@es.ucsc.edu A209 A201 x2838, D237 x5335 Prof. Earth Sciences
Flegal, Russ Faculty x2093 flegal@etox.ucsc.edu 269JBEB Prof. Environmental Toxicology
Gifford-Gonzalez, Diane Faculty x2633 dianegg@ucsc.edu 351SS1 Prof. Anthropology
Haddad, Brent Faculty x4149 bhaddad@ucsc.edu 493NS2 Assoc. Prof. Environmental Studies
Holl, Karen Faculty x3668 kholl@ucsc.edu 461NS2 Assoc. Prof. Environmental Studies
Koch, Paul Faculty x5861 pkoch@es.ucsc.edu C448 D206, x5088 Prof. Earth Sciences
Kudela, Raphael Faculty x3290 kudela@ucsc.edu A461 Assoc. Prof. Ocean Sciences
Loik, Michael Faculty x5785 mloik@ucsc.edu 431NS2 Asst. Prof. Environmental Studies
Mangel, Marc Faculty x5797 msmangel@ucsc.edu 460NS2 Prof. Applied Math/Statistics
McCarthy, Matt Faculty x4718 mdmccar@ucsc.edu A451 Asst. Prof. Ocean Sciences
Paytan, Adina Researcher x1437 apaytan@ucsc.edu C308 Assoc. Researcher IMS
Silver, Mary Faculty x2908 msilver@ucsc.edu A442 Prof. Ocean Sciences
Sloan, Lisa Faculty x3693 lsloan@es.ucsc.edu A254 A141 x3504 Prof. Earth Sciences
Smith, Donald Faculty x5041 smith@etox.ucsc.edu 257bJBEB Assoc. Prof. Environmental Toxicology
Snyder, Mark PostDoc x3504 msnyder@es.ucsc.edu A115 Asst. Project Scientist CDELSI
Tulaczyk, Slawek Faculty x5207 stulaczyk@es.ucsc.edu A208 C279/A201 x2838 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Zachos, Jim Faculty x4644 jzachos@es.ucsc.edu A260 D218 x5088, C514 x5751 Prof. Earth Sciences
Zehr, Jonathan Faculty x4009 zehrj@ucsc.edu A438 Prof. Ocean Sciences

Center for Studies of Imaging and Dynamics of the Earth (CSIDE)
Asphaug, Erik Faculty x2260 easphaug@es.ucsc.edu A108 C370 x2659 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Brodsky, Emily Faculty x1854 ebrodsky@es.ucsc.edu C370 C366 x5263 Prof. Earth Sciences
Coe, Rob Faculty x2393 rcoe@es.ucsc.edu A202 C442 & Paleomag Bldg x4847 Prof. Earth Sciences
Farber, Dan Associate farber2@llnl.gov C514 farber2@mac.com (out of ctry) Geochemistry
Fisher, Andy Faculty x5598 afisher@es.ucsc.edu A209 A201 x2838, D237 x5335 Prof. Earth Sciences
Garcia-Garcia, Ana PostDoc x2762 agarcia@es.ucsc.edu A109 Postdoc CSIDE
Geng, Yu Visiting Scholar ygeng@es.ucsc.edu Seismology
Gill, Jim Faculty x3842 jgill@es.ucsc.edu A210 C470 x5228 Prof. Earth Sciences
Glatzmaier, Gary Faculty x5504 glatz@es.ucsc.edu A102 C317/C373 x4426 Prof. Earth Sciences
Hourigan, Jeremy Faculty x2873 jhourigan@es.ucsc.edu A221 A215 x2551 Asst. Prof. Earth Sciences
Hu, Long Visiting Scholar lhu@es.ucsc.edu Seismology
Jia, Xiaofeng PostDoc x1391 xjia@es.ucsc.edu C351 Visiting Postdoc CSIDE
Knittle, Elise Faculty x4949 eknittle@es.ucsc.edu C468 C483 x2596 Prof. Earth Sciences
Lay, Thorne Director x3164 tlay@es.ucsc.edu C382 C317/C373 x4426 Prof. Earth Sciences
Lippert, Peter PostDoc x4847 plippert@pmc.ucsc.edu C464 Paleoclimatology
Mao, Jian Visiting Scholar x1391 jmao@es.ucsc.edu C351 Seismology
Moore, Casey Faculty x2574 cmoore@es.ucsc.edu A116 A109 x2762 Prof. Earth Sciences
Nimmo, Francis Faculty x1783 fnimmo@es.ucsc.edu A219 A101 x1784 Asst. Prof. Earth Sciences
Orange, Dan PostDoc x3280 dorange@es.ucsc.edu C385 Tectonics
Pluhar, Chris Associate 559-278-3086 cpluhar@csufresno.edu Paleomagnetism
Rodgers, Arthur Associate Seismology
Schlottman, Brian Associate x5318 briansch@fusemail.com C312 Seismology
Schwartz, Susan Faculty x3133 sschwartz@es.ucsc.edu A133 C317/C373 x4426
Silver, Eli Faculty x2266 esilver@es.ucsc.edu A112 A142 x2830 Prof. Earth Sciences
Stock, Greg Associate greg_stock@nps.gov Geomorphology
Tulaczyk, Slawek Faculty x5207 stulaczyk@es.ucsc.edu A208 C279/A201 x2838 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Ward, Steven Researcher x2480 sward@es.ucsc.edu C340 Researcher CSIDE
Williams, Quentin Faculty x3132 qwilliams@es.ucsc.edu A212 C431/C483 x2596 x5355 Prof. Earth Sciences
Wu, Bangyu Visiting Scholar bwu@es.ucsc.edu A160 Seismology
Wu, Ru-Shan Researcher x5135 wrs@es.ucsc.edu C349 Researcher CSIDE
Xie, Xiao-Bi Researcher x5094 xie@es.ucsc.edu C324 Assoc. Researcher CSIDE
Yang, Hui PostDoc x1391 hyang@es.ucsc.edu C351 Visiting Postdoc CSIDE
Zhao, Xixi Researcher x5827 xzhao@es.ucsc.edu C320 Researcher CSIDE
Zheng, Yingcai PostDoc x4426 yzheng@es.ucsc.edu C317C Seismology
Zhu, Xiaosan Visiting Scholar xzhu@es.ucsc.edu C548 Seismology

Center for Remote Sensing (CRS)
Asphaug, Erik Faculty x2260 easphaug@es.ucsc.edu A108 C370 x2659 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Atkins-Duffin, Cindy Associate LLNL
Brumby, Steven Associate LANL Image analysis
Cocks, Terry Associate Hy Vista Corporation Hyperspectral remote sensing & engineering
D'Iorio, Mimi Associate USGS Coastal Marine Coastal geology & remote sensing
Day, Simon Associate simonday_ucl@yahoo.com.uk Geology
Field, Mike Associate USGS Coastal Marine Coastal geology & remote sensing
Fisher, Andy Faculty x5598 afisher@es.ucsc.edu A209 A201 x2838, D237 x5335 Prof. Earth Sciences
Fitzgerald, Michael Associate 650-604-2872 mfitzgerald@mail.arc.nasa.gov NASA Ames Thermal remote sensing
Ge, Shao-qui Technical Staff sge@es.ucsc.edu Remote Sensing
Glatzmaier, Gary Faculty x5504 glatz@es.ucsc.edu A102 C317/C373 x4426 Prof. Earth Sciences
Guild, Liane Associate 650-604-3915 lguild@gaia.arc.nasa.gov NASA Ames Botanical remote sensing
Hapke, Cheryl Associate chapke@usgs.gov USGS Coastal Marine Coastal geology & remote sensing
Hook, Simon Associate Jet Propulsion Laboratory Hyperspectral & thermal remote sensing
Kramer, Marc Researcher 650-604-6031 kramerm@fsl.orst.edu NASA Ames Assistant Researcher CRS
Kudela, Raphael Director x3290 kudela@ucsc.edu A461 Asst. Prof. Ocean Sciences
Mantey, Pat Faculty x2720 mantey@cse.ucsc.edu 117JBEB Prof. Computer Engineering
Marin-Spiotta, Erika PostDoc Remote Sensing
Martini, Brigette Associate Hy Vista Corporation Hyperspectral remote sensing
Moore, Casey Faculty x2574 cmoore@es.ucsc.edu A116 A109 x2762 Prof. Earth Sciences
Myers, Jeff Associate 650-604-3598 jmyers@mail.arc.nasa.gov NASA Ames
Obraczka, Katia Faculty x5432 katia@soe.ucsc.edu Assoc. Prof. Computer Engineering
Olson, Richard Associate Naval Post-Graduate School Ocean remote sensing
Potts, Donald Faculty x4417 potts@biology.ucsc.edu A408 Prof. Biology
Price, Donald Associate DGP3@pge.com PG&E Remote sensing of aquatic systems
Silver, Eli Faculty 2266 esilver@es.ucsc.edu A112 A142 x9-2830
Sloan, Lisa Faculty x3693 lsloan@es.ucsc.edu A254 A141 x3504 Prof. Earth Sciences
Tulaczyk, Slawek Faculty x5207 stulaczyk@es.ucsc.edu A208 C279/A201 x2838 Assoc. Prof. Earth Sciences
Vesecky, John Faculty x4099 vesecky@cse.ucsc.edu 221JBEB Prof. Electrical Engineering

Go to Top of Page